My SRP 2013 – Day 1

This is me - Emily. I'm the Marketing Manager at OPL and this photo was from the 2012 SRP kick-off party for adults at Omaha Children's Museum.

This is me – Emily. I’m the Marketing Manager at OPL and this photo was from the 2012 SRP kick-off party for adults at Omaha Children’s Museum.

It’s not really day one… Yes, the 2013 Omaha Public Library (OPL) Summer Reading Program (SRP) officially kicks off today with a party at W. Dale Clark Main Library downtown, though many of us at OPL (me included) have been planning for this since right around the end of SRP 2012. So much time, planning and preparation is involved with providing Omaha and Douglas County residents with a summer filled with free, fun and informative events and programs. This summer, I invite you to tag along with me as I share My SRP 2013 with you. It starts today as we celebrate the beginning of reading for fun. Everyone’s experience will be different, but I hope that following me through mine will open your world to all that OPL has to offer! Get started with Your SRP 2013 by registering here!

Leave a Reply

